RMLab is the laboratory of the team’s creativity and thoughts. We germinate our own ideas and initiatives, whether it is to provide new services, to develop innovative tools or to propose useful programs.

We devote part of our time to putting these ideas into practice, whether they are the result of our capitalization sessions or of opportunities arising from our experience, so that we can always remain proactive in our approach.

« ESTUAIRE » PROJECT | A place for synergies

The Estuaire project aimed to build an ecosystem of complementary skills around our teams. The idea is to bring together in a single space other businesses offering synergies, echoing the networks we are trying to build in our field work. This has been achieved with the creation of a co-working space in the heart of Bordeaux, and soon in Paris, to accommodate our teams and partners.

Link to the website

RHIZOME PROJECT | Data Collection and visualization

The rhizome project was born out of our observation that the regular collection of monitoring and evaluation data was limited by current IT tools, and that a complete ERP-type system was too costly for small programs. With Rhizome, we intend to offer an agile and easily adaptable application that allows for easy retrieval and aggregation of information and thus facilitates project monitoring.

RHIZOFORA PROJECT | Diaspora barometer

We have the idea to create an annual barometer and/or an observatory dedicated to the issue of diaspora mobilization and their contribution to the territories of origin and host. Despite numerous studies on the subject, there is no reliable statistical method or regular exercise to observe trends year after year on well-established bases (representativeness, themes, etc.). A first survey with IPSOS was proposed and financed by AFD and MEAE in the summer of 2020 to initiate this project.

BIOME PROJECT | Trainings

The biome project consists in setting up and proposing a range of training courses for professionals in the sector in order to share our experience and to disseminate and exchange good practices on a larger scale.

PALÉTUVIER PROJECT | Mentoring and financing

With this project, we intend to develop and test an offer linking mentoring and financing for the African diaspora in Europe.

GREEN FUNDS PROJECT | Accessing green finance

The States have committed to disburse very large sums of money to the Green Climate Funds. However, the mechanisms for accessing these funds remain unknown and complex for project leaders in the field. This is why we are setting up a service offer to facilitate the meeting between these funds and eligible projects, both to guide donors towards the most relevant actors and to help them adopt the frameworks and language necessary to obtain Green Funds.

 

Horizon project | Research on migrations

Financing of research/prospective work on migration in anticipation of new dynamics and analysis of the specificities of new territories

RMLab est le réceptacle des envies et des réflexions de l’équipe. Nous y faisons germer nos propres idées et initiatives, que cela soit pour se doter de nouveaux services, pour développer des outils innovants ou proposer des programmes utiles. 

Fruits de nos séances de capitalisation ou d’opportunités nées de l’expérience, nous consacrons une partie de notre temps à concrétiser ces chantiers afin de rester toujours pro-actifs dans nos approches.

PROJET ESTUAIRE | Un lieu pour les synergies

Le projet Estuaire visait à constituer autour de nos équipes un écosystème de compétences complémentaires. L’idée est de fédérer en un lieu commun d’autres acteurs du secteur ou des métiers offrant des synergies, en écho aux écosystèmes d’appui à l’entrepreneuriat que nous appuyons. C’est chose faite avec la création d’un espace de co-working en plein cœur de Bordeaux, et bientôt à Paris, afin d’accueillir nos équipes et nos partenaires.

Lien site internet

 

PROJET RHIZOME | Recueil et visualisation de données

Le projet rhizome est né du constat que l’exercice de collecte régulière de données de suivi-évaluation était limité par les outils informatiques actuels, et qu’un système complet de type ERP était trop onéreux pour les programmes de taille modeste. Avec Rhizome, nous comptons proposer une application agile et facilement adaptable, qui permette de récupérer et d’agréger facilement l’information et ainsi faciliter le suivi des projets.

PROJET RHIZOFORA | Baromètre des diasporas

Nous portons l’idée de créer un baromètre annuel et/ou un observatoire dédié à la question de la mobilisation des diasporas et à leur apport pour les territoires d’origine et d’accueil. Malgré de nombreuses études sur le sujet, il n’existe pas de méthode statistique fiable et d’exercices réguliers pour observer les tendances année après année sur des bases bien établies (représentativité, thématiques, etc.). Un premier sondage avec IPSOS a pu être proposé et financé par l’AFD et le MEAE à l’été 2020 pour initier ce projet.

PROJET BIOME | Formations

Le projet biome consiste à monter et proposer une gamme de formations pour les professionnels du secteur afin de partager nos retours d’expérience et de diffuser et échanger sur les bonnes pratiques à plus large échelle.

PROJET PALÉTUVIER | Mentorat et financement

Avec ce projet, nous comptons élaborer et tester une offre liant mentorat et financement pour la diaspora africaine d’Europe.

PROJET FONDS VERTS | Accéder aux financements verts

Les Etats se sont engagés à débourser des sommes très importantes en faveur des Fonds Vert pour le climat. Les mécanismes pour y accéder restent cependant méconnus et complexes pour les porteurs de projet sur le terrain. C’est pourquoi nous montons une offre de services permettant de faciliter la rencontre entre ces fonds et les projets éligibles, tant pour orienter les bailleurs vers les acteurs les plus pertinents, que pour aider ces derniers à adopter les cadres et langages nécessaires à l’obtention des Fonds Verts.

 

Projet Horizons | Recherches sur les migrations

Financement de travaux de recherche/prospective sur les migrations en anticipation de nouvelles dynamiques et en identifiant les spécificités de nouveaux territoires